Nude shades … perfect on Sundays

Hello again ✌🏻😊

Today I had a lazy Sunday, we all deserve one lazy day once in a while. Just staying on the sofa, watching TV, reading a book, checking out Instagram and sharing kisses with my boyfriend. Missed this kind of days. Anyway, we did went for a walk, a short one. As I told you in the yesterday post, I live in Ibiza, so we don´t have a real winter time. It feels more like spring or autumn (depending the day).

Today was a great sunny day so I went for some white Jeans, beige heigh boots, a nude knit blouse and a grey coat. What do you think about Nude shades?  I feel very comfortable and confident with this style. Actually I put on only that clothing that makes me feel confident, it can be jeans and sneakers or high heels with a sexy dress. Like they say, style lives within a person. Which style do you prefer? My opinion is that as long as you wear your real style you will never be wrong.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Designer Pamela Roland said “Nudes are a group of elegant shades, but there are a lot of specific shades”. In fashion, the word is most often used to describe a shade that is a little darker than champagne, litter lighter than sand and perhaps with a hint of blush or peach. The same designer said “Colours are loud. Nudes are a soft whisper – a sexy and elegant whisper. Nude allows a woman to wear her dress instead of the dress wearing her. It´s very elegant.” Indeed, I feel very elegant and sexy wearing Nude shades. What I also noticed, that my makeup stand out when wearing nude, so don´t hurry with makeup. This is the time to put in practice all those youtube makeup tutorials 😋.

Today, we find nude in nail polish, blush tones, lipstick, shoes, clothing, accessories. So you can´t go wrong wearing Nude. What do you think? Are you a stand out colour type girl or more like a nude one? Honestly, I prefer both.

12 thoughts on “Nude shades … perfect on Sundays

Leave a Reply

